August 2 primary election ballots mailed for Okanogan County voters

OKANOGAN – “Ballots for the August 2, Primary Election are in the mail,” said Jamie Groomes, Certified Elections Administrator for the Okanogan County Auditors Office, in a June 21 media release. “If you have not received your ballot by Friday, July 22, please contact the Auditors Office at (509) 422-7240.

The Auditors Office at 149 Third Ave N, Okanogan, is open Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and on election day only from 8 8 p.m. for the following services.

  • Voter registration
  • Drop off voted ballots
  • Obtain replacement ballots
  • Disability access voting units

Drop boxes, open from July 15 - August 2, will be open until 8 p.m. on August 2. Drop box locations open for the August 2 primary election include:

• Auditors office - 149 Third Ave N, Rm 104

• Next to police station, 8 N Ash, Omak

• Omak - Casino parking lot, 28968 Hwy 97

• Pateros - 180 Pateros Mall in parking lot.

• Twisp - Temporary - 110 E Second Ave, city hall

• Winthrop - 51 Hwy 20 - At the Red Barn.

• Nespelem - Tribal Agency - 21 Colville St.

• Coulee Dam - 300 Lincoln Ave, city hall

• Oroville - 1105 Main St., police station

• Riverside- 101 First St., town hall

The state is providing postage-paid ballot return envelopes this year. Voters are encouraged to mail in ballots prior to Friday, July 29, to ensure the envelopes are postmarked by election day.  Check with your local post office for cut-off times.

Further information about ballot issues is available at the following:

  • Online voters guide –
  • Newspapers and radio

If you are not currently registered in the State of Washington, you can appear in person in the Auditors Office until August 2, 2022, and register to vote in the primary election.

For further information contact the Auditors Office. 509-422-7240.




Your ballot must be signed

User menu

NCW Media Newspapers