Brewster Class of 2021 holds commencement in the park

Laughing at the weather

Mike Maltais/QCH Led by a pair of cool dudes in tinted shades the Bears’ Class of 2021 marches toward seats on a raised grandstand as commencement proceedings get underway.

Logan McGuire accepts his diploma.

Anah Wulf is all smiles with her sheepskin.

Some spectators could not be seen for the balloons.

BREWSTER – Overcast skies and threatening rain neither dampened nor delayed the members of the Bears’ Class of 2021 from concluding their high school careers with outdoor commencement ceremonies in the park last Friday evening, June 11.
Co-valedictorians were Halle Aparicio and Miriam Garcia. Sarah Tinoco was class salutatorian. Aparicio also sang the National Anthem and Angel Maldonado delivered the Invocation. Alexia Hurtado gave the video presentation. The Benediction was recited by Dulce Roman and Luis Fernandez.
2020 – 2021 Brewster High School Departments Outstanding Seniors
Art – Miriam Garcia
English – Sarah Tinoco-Heredia
Social Studies – Miriam Garcia
Agriculture Technology – Ulysses Silva
Agriculture Science – Sarah Tinoco-Heredia
Business Education – Miriam Garcia
Graphic Arts – Anah Wulf
Family & Consumer Science – Alexia Hurtado
Foreign Language – Sarah Tinoco-Heredia
Math – Ricardo Garcia
Music – Angel Maldonado
Physical Education – Ulysses Silva
Science – Dulce Roman-Trejo
Scholarship and Awards
Anah Wulf – GCU 2022 Priority Registration Award, GCU 2022 Provost, Rawson, Steiner Foundation.
Halle Aparicio – Gonzaga Dean’s, Judy Kirk Evans.
Ricky Garcia – Jack and Marie Kirk.
Angel Maldonado – Ray and Tulla Warner, Centennial.
Alonda Garcia – W.M. “Bud” and Ruth Priest Memorial.
Sarah Tinoco – World Language Club, W.M. “Bud” and Ruth Priest Memorial.
Miriam Garcia – Jonathan Crane, Nate Rubio, Washington College Grant, UW Grant, Goble.
Alexia Hurtado – Pamela Rae Anderson Memorial.
Melissa Garcia – Confluence Health 2022 Healthcare, Danna Gebbers Guzman Memorial.
Dulce Roman – Jonathan Crane Memorial, World Language Club.
Camila Mendivil – Mike Marin, P1FCU.
Vicky Sanchez – Arizona Excellence Award, Arizona Merit.
Lemuel Infante – Careers That Work.
Emerson Webster – Eastern Washington Merit.
Ben Witt – Rawson.
Honor Society
Halle Aparicio
Miriam Garcia
Ricardo Garcia
Alexia Hurtado
Angel Maldonado
Ana Laura Perez
Vicky Sanchez
Sarah Tinoco
Emerson Webster
Ben Witt
AA Degrees
Miguel Acuna
Alexia Hurtado
Camila Mendivil
Ben Witt
Scholar Athletes
Halle Aparicio
Miriam Garcia
Alexia Hurtado
Anah Wulf
Ben Witt
Logan McGuire
Angel Maldonado
Vicky Sanchez
Alonda Garcia
12-Sport Athletes
Anah Wulf
Halle Aparicio
Vicky Sanchez
Ricardo Garcia
Alexia Hurtado
Lemuel Infante
Angel Maldonado
Oscar Guzman


User menu

NCW Media Newspapers