Grants, scholarship awarded by OCSRA in 2019, 2020

Aubrey Miller receives $1,500
OKANOGAN - Okanogan County School Retirees’ Association provided $7,700 for school and community projects last year. The following teachers received $200 school grants:

Tonasket Schools: April Cole: 3-D printer; Jackie Gliddon: Passports Program; Gail Morris: giant keyboards; Scott Olsen: sets of bilingual books

Oroville Schools: Amy Harris: yoga mats

Omak Schools: Emily Gurnard: subscription to; Kelwy El-Haj: flexible seating; Tamara LaMotte: 2 grants for MakerSpace activities and books; Samantha Peterson: flexible seating; Jenny Rose: yoga mats

Okanogan Schools: Rachel Abrahamson: small group book sets; Karen Chesledon: rockets; Kris Clark: rockets; Heather Downey: 3 grants for PreK-5 Life Skills supplies; Rex Anne Hennings: classroom set of computer mouses; Jancey Marsh: 2 grants for noise-canceling headphones and classroom rewards; Shayla Rauch-Picard: rockets; Alicia O’Dell: flexible seating

Community Service Grants were awarded to the following:

Okanogan County Outreach School’s Bulldog Bites Food Pantry: $200

WVC Foundation: Gas Cards for WVC-Omak Students: $200

Oroville Food Bank: $100

Cariboo Restaurant: $300

Cold Springs Fire Relief Fund: $1,000

The 2020 OCSRA College Scholarship of $1,500 was awarded to Aubrey Miller of Pateros. Aubrey is majoring in Elementary Education at WSU.


User menu

NCW Media Newspapers