Pateros High School graduates 21 from Class of 2022

Courtesy paterosschooldistrict/facebook Pateros High School Class of 2022.

PATEROS – The senior class of 2022, all 21 of them, graduated Pateros High School in an outdoor ceremony on the school athletic field on Saturday, June 4, and will take scholarships, honors, awards, college and work plans, and more on their individual paths into the future.

The program included a welcome by Harveen Gill and Jazzmyn Zuniga, salutatorian and valedictorian addresses by Vanessa Ceniceros and Sage Scott respectively, scholarship awards, and a thank you to parents delivered by Josh Smith and Jose Martinez.

The Recognition of Generation Graduates by Bella Arellano applied to only one student this year, Daniel Dowers, whose mother, former Pateros mayor Carlene Anders was a 1984 Pateros graduate.

Scholarship awards

Alley Piechalski – Whitworth University, $218,440.

Katherine Zoretic – Whitworth University, $114,000.

Sage Scott – Washington State University, $55,400.

Angie Gonzalez-Soriano – University of Washington, $29,000.

Vanessa Ceniceros-Navarro – Western Washington University, $24,000.

Yanise Cazares - $19,652.

Daniel Garibay - $16,400.

Jose Martinez-Garcia - $15,973.

Naili Hernandez – Spokane Falls CC, $10,000+

Hoscar Ambriz – WyoTech, $9,000.

Ruby Mota – Washington State University, $8,000

Harveen Gill – University of Washington, $3,000.

High Honors GPA 3.8-4.0

Vanessa Ceniceros-Navarro

Sage Scott

Katherine Zoretic

Honors GPA 3.0-3.79

Bella X. Arellano

Daniel Joseph Dowers

Harveen K. Gill

Angie Gonzalez-Soriano

Wenatchee Valley College AA degree

Vanessa Ceniceros-Navarro

Daniel A. Garibay

College plans (financial aid data not available)

Bella Arellano – Spokane Falls Community College.

Hazel Cordero – Wenatchee Valley College (WVC).

Noelia Garcia – WVC.

Melanie Gonzalez-Soriano – Shoreline Community College.

Naili Hernandez – Spokane Falls Community College.

Josh Smith – WVC.

Jazzmyn Zuniga – WVC,

Work force plans

Daniel Dowers

Jennifer Garcia

Seth Russell





User menu

NCW Media Newspapers