Saturday, March 2, 2024

Senior Center elects 2018 officers and representatives

Bids farewell to Peckhams


BREWSTER – The Brewster-Pateros-Bridgeport Senior Center elected its 2018 officers and representatives and bid farewell to longtime members Walt and Paula Peckham.
The annual election of 2018 officers was held on Tuesday, Dec. 26. Those elected include:  Alan Broere, president, Jeanne Johnson, vice-president, Ron Paslay, treasurer, and Dorothy Gamble, secretary. 
New elected representatives include:  Brewster - Sue Burgess and Arlene Robbins, Bridgeport- Sue Burgess and Patsy Whitley, Pateros - Anne Hublitz and Sharron Keniston. The new officers assumed office effective Jan. 1.
The Senior Center threw a farewell party for Paula and Walt Peckham on Thursday, Dec. 28.
“According to our records, Paula and Walt joined the center in 1996 and have worn many hats for the center in those years,” said Center past president, Kathy Lowry. “Paula has managed the Rummage Room for several years now and is retiring as our vice-president.”
Ice cream and cake was served, and a gift was presented to the Peckhams for all their years of service. 
The Center will be hosting Okanogan County Transportation and Nutrition (OCTN) meals every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday effective Jan. 2. The new suggested donation is $4.
S.A.I.L. (Stay Active and Independent for Life) exercise classes are tentatively scheduled for every Tuesday and Thursday.  Please check with the Center to confirm this schedule.


brewster, Senior Center, Elects, Officers


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here